

## 19<sup>th</sup> DSAMUN 2016

The Hague Model United Nations
Affiliated Conference
Friday 21 – Sunday 23 October



## **Country List**

Afghanistan (ECO) Albania Algeria (ECO) Angola (SC) Antiqua and Barbuda (ECO) Argentina (ECO) Armenia Australia (ECO) Azerbaijan Bahrain Bangladesh (ECO) Barbados Belarus Belaium(ECO) Benin Bhutan Bolivia (Plurinational

State of)
Bosnia and
Herzegovina
Botswana (ECO)
Brazil (ECO)
Bulgaria

Burkina Faso (ECO)

Cambodia
Cameroon
Canada
Central African
Republic
Chad
Chile (ECO)
China (ECO, SC)
Colombia

Congo (ECO)
Costa Rica
Côte d'Ivoire
Croatia
Cuba
Cyprus
Czech Republic (ECO)

DPR Korea [North] DR Congo (ECO) Denmark Djibouti Dominican Republic

Ecuador Egypt (SC) El Salvador Eritrea Estonia (ECO)

Finland (ECO) France (ECO, SC)

Gambia
Georgia (ECO)
Germany (ECO)
Ghana (ECO)
Greece (ECO)
Guatemala (ECO)
Guyana(ECO)

Haiti Honduras (ECO) Hungary

Iceland

India (ECO)
Indonesia
Iran (Islamic Republic of)
Iraq (ECO)
Ireland (ECO)
Israel
Italy (ECO)

Jamaica Japan (SC, ECO) Jordan

Kazakhstan (ECO) Kenya Kiribati Kuwait Kyrgyzstan

Lao People's Democratic Republic Latvia Lebanon (ECO) Liberia Libya Lithuania Luxembourg

Madagascar Malawi Malaysia (SC) Mali Marshall Islands

Mauritania (ECO) Mauritius Mexico Mongolia Morocco

Namibia Nepal Netherlands New Zealand (SC) Nicaragua Niger Nigeria (ECO) Norway

Oman

Pakistan (ECO)
Panama (ECO)
Papua New Guinea
Peru(ECO)
Philippines
Poland
Portugal (ECO)

Oatar

Republic of Korea [South] (ECO) Republic of Moldova (ECO) Romania

Russian Federation (ECO, SC) Rwanda (ECO) San Marino
Saudi Arabia
Serbia (ECO)
Senegal (SC)
Sierra Leone
Singapore
Slovenia
Somalia (ECO)
South Africa (ECO)
South Sudan
Spain (SC)
Sri Lanka
Sudan
Sweden (ECO)
Switzerland (ECO)

Thailand
Togo (ECO)
Trinidad and Tobago
(ECO)
Tunisia
Turkey
Turkmenistan

Syrian Arab Republic

Uganda (ECO)
Ukraine (SC)
United Arab Emirates
United Kingdom
(ECO, SC)
United Rep. of
Tanzania
United States of
America (ECO, SC)
Uruguay (SC)
Uzbekistan

Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of) (SC) Viet Nam (ECO)

Yemen

Zimbabwe (ECO)

Non-member delegations:-Amnesty International; Greenpeace; Palestine; World Bank; World Trade Organization (WTO),

## SC = SECURITY COUNCIL Members

All country delegations may have between 4 and 6 delegates (7 if the country is both in ECO and in SC). Each delegate is in a different committee.

Amnesty International, Greenpeace, Palestine, World Bank and WTO are represented by 2 delegates each, Amnesty in Social and Humanitarian Committee, Greenpeace in Environmental and Cultural Committee, Palestine in Political Committee, World Bank and WTO in ECOSOC. As they are no Members of the UN, they cannot vote, but they are very important for the discussion of various topics, and therefore their voice must be heard. They can sign and present resolutions.

The Security Council is an emergency organ. Delegates must be very well prepared and aware of the general situation of world politics as a crisis situation may occur which has to be dealt with.